The Episcopal Church Foundation in West Texas is a Texas non-profit corporation that is exempt from federal income tax under Section 501(c)3. It is a charitable religious organization governed by a Board of Directors that includes the Bishop of the Episcopal Diocese of West Texas. Its Executive Director and staff manage the Foundation’s daily activities.

The Foundation was created by the Diocese to:

  • Invest and manage funds of the Diocese
  • Be an investment resource to churches and institutions of the Diocese
  • Encourage and promote legacy stewardship within the Diocese

Executive Staff

Existing Account Holders

To add money to an existing investment account, prepare a check payable to Episcopal Church Foundation in West Texas and mail it to the attention of Heather Hoffman at P O Box 6885, San Antonio, TX 78209.  Indicate on the check the account number of the account that should be credited.

The Board of Directors

  • Matthew Boutte, Banker
    St. Helena’s, Boerne
  • Ted Burkhart, Stock Broker
    St. Luke’s, San Antonio
  • Brooks Englehardt, Retired Executive
    St. Mark’s, San Antonio
  • Rt. Rev. David Reed,
    Diocesan Bishop
  • Richard Mosty, Attorney
    St. Peter’s, Kerrville
  • Allan Paterson, Retired Attorney
    Christ Church, San Antonio
  • Judy Quisenberry, Non-profit Executive
    St. Alban’s, Harlingen
  • Gregg Robertson, Oilman
    Good Shepherd, Corpus Christi
  • James Sartwell, Jr., Rancher
    St. Matthew’s, Kenedy

© 2016 The Episcopal Church Foundation in West Texas